July 24

July 24. We arrive at Sandusky. We grab
pasta and burger from Applebee’s, then we
go to Kalahari, change into my shorts.
Water slides everywhere. I don’t know where
to begin so I start inside the pool.
My whole body’s like an ice cube, I’m feeling
very cool. Surrounded by my loved ones, I’m
surrounded by my friends. Like a kid at a
toy store, the fun never ends. It’s
getting very late and it’s time to go back
in. I turn around and ask my mom can
we come again. She said it’s your birthday
I’ll do what I can.

Leave a Reply

