Letter to Self

You will make it.

Just work hard.

It’s like a painting,

take it one day at a time.

Don’t worry about people hating.

One day you will be somebody,

somewhere riding in an Audi.

Change gon’ come, just

gotta stop looking for love.

 

I love me. Who gon’ love me like me?

Deep thoughts drifting in the sea.

Been abused and hurt,

thought it was something like a curse

But it made me stronger.

No Mom, this pain,

I can’t take it any longer.

Dad broke my heart before

a boy could.

Tryna be something better

than just a girl from the hood.

Leave a Reply

