Freedom

If I was to go home today
first thing I do is lie in
my bed with a sandwich
with warm bread, the
smell of my mom’s good
food would ultimately
change my mood. Relax
to some DirecTV even
though I know lots of
people want to see me.
At Thanksgiving I would
eat a lot but not be too
greedy and give to the
needy. Talk to all my
long missed friends and
hug my family again and
again. Get on the court
to put in work and stop
being such a jerk, kick it
with my “real” friends first
remembering the good old days.

Leave a Reply

