Where I Come From

Where I come from Hard Times
spread just like the flu,
but don’t let it stop you.

Where I come from, you’re always
being judged.
Don’t let that change you, just keep doing
what you love.

Where I come from if you want something
you have to work hard, if not,
you won’t make it far.

Where I come from everybody doubts you,
so you gotta succeed, as bad as you want to breathe.

Where I come from everything ain’t what it seems.
People act as your friend, but really the enemy.

Leave a Reply

