If I Were A Song

If I were a song
It’d be love at first note
Giving specific rhythm
Of a multiple versed poem,
If I were a song.
If I were a song
I’d make sure that you don’t worry about a thing
I’ll be the Kleenex for your tears
The shoulder for you to lean.
The solution to your fears
The diamond for your ring.
As soon as you press play, I’m here.
And with me, you can sing,
If I were a song.
If I were a song
I’d be your wings to take flight
So you can experience the angels
And how their halos make light.
If I were a song
We could shine through night
And every word you thought deceased
Could be brought back to life,
If I were a song.

Leave a Reply

