90’s Baby

I am from four corners and cherry bombs,

from Dream-cast and Capcom.

I am from opening 1 present at midnight,

from running from dogs and their ruthless bites.

I am from Brandy and Mr. Whiskers and Phill of the Future,

from watching Superman fight Lex Luthor.

I am from days with my family at the park,

from being in the house before dark.

I am from playing with Super-Soakers,

from driving little RC Range Rovers.

I am from eating ice cream with gumball eyes,

from spraying on OFF to keep away flies.

Leave a Reply

