I was a young boy

I was a young boy trying to grow into a man,

became independent because nobody held my hand.

Lost in this world, searching for the glory.

called out for help, but everyone ignored me.

For a long time, I felt alone, by myself.

emotions and pain that nobody ever felt.

Was stripped of my pride, had me hated on the streets,

saw no value in myself… I was blind and feeling cheap.

I realize I’m a king, trying to claim his palace,

loyalty and royalty, the throne, I’ve got to have it.

Leave a Reply

