Who Am I?

I am the boy without a clue,

a single grain of sand sitting on a rock.

I am the boy

who thinks he has no purpose

like the leftovers from our dinner.

I am a boy who has a lot

of baggage ready to be shipped away.

I am a boy who can’t feel or think,

ready to be broken out of his chains.

I am like a baby bird

wanting to spread his wings.

I am like a welcome rug all

dirty and walked on.

I am the boy who has a future

but doesn’t know it.

I am like a broken mirror,

all cracked and thrown away.

I am the pencil that is too small to be held in your hand.

I am like a camera taking it all in.

I am the boy who is ready to explode

like an atomic bomb.

Leave a Reply

