I realized I could write if I wanted to

 

I realized I could write if I wanted to
and I did, I’m gonna take ‘em all the way
back when I was just a little boy
Couldn’t understand why my great aunt cried.
The clouds were very dark the day when my uncle died;
didn’t understand that pain I was feeling,
smelled death in the air like food in the kitchen,
when I touched his face I could tell the was nothing there,
Heard the family cry realized nothing’s fair
I’ve been a man since the age of 7,
I just wanna know he
Went to heaven.

Leave a Reply

