The Good-Ole-Days

I would paint the good-ole-days ❤

raking leaves with my sisters and cousins

ready to jump in the pile in the fall

 

I would paint the good-ole-days

when the electricity would go out in the rain

eating frosted flakes outside on the patio

 

the good-ole-days

when we slept outside on the porch

me bringing tools to my dad fixing his car

sipping on my sippy cup

 

Painting the good-ole-days

when my mom is doing my hair for school

waiting for the yellow bus

an after school afternoon snack waiting at home

 

Oh how I miss those good-ole-days!

Leave a Reply

