I Remember

 

I remember the hot summer day when I got chased by two bull mastiffs.
I remember being only 11 years old.
I remember the sun beaming so hot that you could see the heat waves in the air.
I remember running so fast that I thought I would time travel into the future.
I remember trying to jump on a man’s car and falling to the ground slowly like a man who jumped out of a plane with a parachute.
I remember laying on my back as the big dogs approached me with slobber hanging from their mouths.
I remember my heart beating as fast as a Lamborghini’s engine pumps and almost having a heart attack.
I remember thinking the dogs were going to eat me whole bones and all and nobody would find me.
I remember the dogs reaching me and instead of eating me they licked my face.

Leave a Reply

