Desires

I want to take the burdens of life
and cast them into the lake of fire.

I want to stomp on our judicial
system for locking up our youth.

I want to fly over distractions and
soar into my goals in life.

I want to be the sun in the sky
like the stars in disguise.

I want to hustle from the streets.

I want millions of women
in my life, every day.

I want a talking bird to
conversate with.

I want to clap my hands
and move and dance.

I want to feel love like
a love story gone bad.

I want to fly somewhere
where they won’t shoot me down.

Leave a Reply

